HOW TO DO THE GREENERY TREND WITH ABIGAIL AHERN

I don’t know about you but nothing makes me feel fresh and refreshed like a good bit of greenery. It could be anything from a faux stem in a Smug pot, to wild blooms in a vase, to hanging baskets in my kitchen.

This will come as no surprise to most that I’m a little obsessed with cacti right now. Our home is filled with them. I love how low maintenance they are. I have a tendency to kill most plants (through love, not neglect I’ll have you know). The more I panic that it’s dead, the more I seem to kill it – if that makes any sense at all?!?! Regardless of that, the greenery trend is one I’m firmly on board and steaming ahead with. And although I am yet to own a garden (or any kind of outside space for that matter), I’ve managed to bring a little of the outdoors indoors and that makes me very very happy.

If, like me, you’re not the worlds best horticulturist yet outside space is something you long for, here’s 3 reasons to check out Abigail Ahern’s concession, flagship store, or online shop now;

It’s frickin’ beautiful!

Abigail Ahern‘s mission is to create lovely spaces that you never want to leave and their stores do just that. They are dressed with glam oversized chandeliers, vintage chairs, rustic cabinets filled with gorgeous accessories, flower stems, foliage and potted plants, which makes you want to make a cuppa and get comfy. Look hard enough and you’ll spot cute metallic sculptures of dogs dotted around the place too!

abigailahern1

Helpful botanists who know their stuff!

I was lucky enough to be able to attend their Heal’s concession launch party last Thursday evening. I was even more lucky enough to be able to meet Abigail Ahern’s sister, Gemma. It’s always so inspiring to meet the owners and creators of spaces like this. It makes the customer experience so incredibly exciting and engaging, and makes you want to keep going back for more.

abigailahern4

Nothing ever dies! 

Apart from just being a generally awesome brand, their products are simple, beautiful, and the best bit – 100% FAUX! I am more than happy to spend my hard earned cash on something I know for a fact will always look amazing and will never ever die.

As Red Living put it, they really are “the Chanel of faux flowers”.

Keep scrolling or check out #areyoufauxreal on Instagram for more inspiration!

abigailahern3

abigailahern2

abigailahern5

abigailahern7

Happy Sunday! 🙂

4 thoughts on “HOW TO DO THE GREENERY TREND WITH ABIGAIL AHERN

    1. So true! The weirder the better! I absolutely love them, although this morning I’ve woken up and mine seem to all be growing flowers – I didn’t know they all did that! Hopefully it’s normal 😐 Thank you so much for following 🙂 x

      Like

Leave a Reply

