THE AFFORDABLE HOME HAUL: APRIL EDITION

I see a bit of a theme emerging here. Everything I’ve picked up this month is either blue or plant related so apologies if this isn’t your thing. As some of you may know, we recently Farrow and Ball’d our living area in Hague Blue. We are loving it. It’s a great option if, like us, you’re after a really bold calming colour. It makes all our faux botanicals really pop!

I’ve been obsessed with Abigail Ahern lately. Her style is so effortless and inspiring. I follow her blog religiously so I was delighted to receive an email about her sample sale in Hackney Walk during the Easter break. As you can imagine there was A LOT of people queuing and it was completely manic but I managed to grab a faux cactus and some single mossy stems, all with 70% off so I was a very happy bunny.

 



The taller ‘Tule’ cactus seen above was from Abigail’s Heals launch party which I attended at the beginning of the month. As we are yet to have a garden of our own I’ve been wanting to create some kind of indoor garden in the corner of our living space to bring the outdoors in. I’m still on the hunt for a hanging basket and trellis (hence the long unwrapped dangling stems above) that I can use in this area so I think an Ikea trip is on the cards for May. Keep you posted on that one!

The Moroccan style concrete planters above are from Anthropologie. These are absolutely gorgeous and an absolute bargain! They are so versatile and would work in any living space (and suitable for inside and out.) I’m OBSESSED with them! I’m now on a mission to find suitable plants. I’m thinking some sort of string of pearl succulent… (again, will keep you posted!)

We picked up our ‘R’ & ‘S’ porcelain cups in Skandium (another one of my favourites). I’ve been watching Design Letters develop for quite sometime now and I just love the brand so much. We are thinking about growing succulents in the cups rather than using them for tea and coffee as they are so beautifully made and deserve to be out on show for all to see.

I picked up these two blue bowls from Oliver Bonas a couple of weeks ago. The lovely lady behind the counter told me they are all individually handmade so no two are the same. The only downside of this was it took me AGES to pick! But I love them, I’m now wondering if I should go back for more!? They come in one size but in plenty of colours. They make a lovely gift and so reasonably priced.

And finally, we have had a mini library installed in our hallway this month so it’s giving me the best excuse to pick up some gorgeous new coffee table books. One of my passions is art. I’ve been collecting art and fashion books for about 10 years now but I’ve recently been drawn to interior design and styling books. This one here ‘In the Mood for Colour‘ by Hans Blomquist is AMAZING. It’s so well curated and takes you through the colours of each season perfectly. I really recommend it to any one who has an interest in creative interiors or interior styling. It’s simply gorgeous.


Have you found any bargains this month? Get in touch, I’d love to know!

 

One thought on “THE AFFORDABLE HOME HAUL: APRIL EDITION

  1. I haven’t bought much for the home recently buy I do love all these shades of blue and green you are into. I wish a was a bit braver and could ditch the neutral palettes and shades of grey.

    Like

Leave a Reply

