THE AFFORDABLE HOME HAUL: MAY EDITION

Happy Monday and welcome to this months edition of the affordable home haul, featuring a few things I have picked up from various places over the last 4 weeks. As most of you know from my Insta, I am obsessed with indoor plants and cacti. Well, this month was no different. At the beginning of May, I began building a faux living wall in our living area (see my previous post on how and why we did it) which meant hunting down single faux stems from IKEA and Abigail Ahern to create a mixture of high-end with high-street which works really well.

FullSizeRender1
Living Wall – created from faux stems from IKEA and Abigail Ahern

I found this hilarious Llama Planter in West Elm a couple of months ago when featuring it in my Easter gifts post. I’ve been dreaming of owning one ever since and finally managed to get my hands on the large version – it’s without a doubt my favourite piece right now. I love how cute and quirky it is, it just adds a touch of extra happiness and humour to our home.

IMG_2051.jpg
West Elm Llama Planter – £39

With the warm weather creeping in, we decided to pick up a Kilner jar that we have been admiring from a far for a while now. Perfect for a picnic in the garden, summer BBQ, or just general use in the kitchen. We fill ours with lemons and cucumber for ultimate summer feels!

FullSizeRender4
Heal’s Kilner Jar – £30

 

 

I’ve been on a mission to find a Scandi-inspired fruit bowl for a while now. Ryan accidentally put our gorgeous silver leaf bowl through the dishwasher a couple of weeks ago. As you can imagine, it didn’t come out looking too well after that. He did however find an amazing replacement in Habitat. I now want the entire Elzora range!

FullSizeRender1
Habitat ‘Elzora’ Serving Bowl – £25 

Totally obsessed with Staghorn Ferns and the fact they look as though you could have pulled them up from the bottom of a lake. I picked up a few single stems from Abigail Ahern recently. The single stems are only available in store, however she has a fantastic concrete planter full of faux Staghorns online at the moment. Real ones are notoriously hard to keep alive – I say go faux and keep them forever!

FullSizeRender2
Abigail Ahern Staghorn Ferns – from £12

Keeping it real though, of course we made a little trip to Prick LDN to pick up yet another cactus for our ever-growing collection. It seems we have the perfect environment for them. Each week I see a progression in their growth and size. It’s amazing to watch and even more amazing that I’m actually managing to keep them alive!!

FullSizeRender3.jpg
Prick LDN – Cactus from £5/Pots from £10

Have you grabbed any bargains this month? Would love to know…

 

 

2 thoughts on “THE AFFORDABLE HOME HAUL: MAY EDITION

Leave a Reply

